Katie – Everett 98203 Walker

I am 28 and living in the Lake Stevens area with my husband of 5 years. We currently have two dogs, two cats, two turtles, a rabbit, and 6 ducks. If we had the space, I know our little zoo would continue to grow. I grew up in Oregon on a six-acre farm and owned all sorts of different animals over the years. Dogs are by far and away my favorite. My family has always owned retrievers and hunting breeds, but I love all breeds. Lily is my four-year-old golden retriever and Valka is a two-year-old Doberman.

In my spare time I enjoy being with my dogs and husband. We love hiking in the summer, skiing in the winter, and traveling all times of the year. Hawaii is our favorite destination. We value any time we can get to head to Oregon to spend time with family. Football season is our favorite time of the year as both my husband and I enjoy sports. I like to work out and attend yoga classes although I am not as consistent as I wish. If I find the time, I also enjoy quilting.

Five years ago, I graduated from Oregon State University with degrees in science and education. After substituting for two years, I realized that teaching was not the discipline for me and left the field. I dabbled in different jobs for a time. I worked at the NICS counter in Cabela’s for a year and then as a receptionist at a chiropractic and massage clinic for about two years before deciding to reevaluate what I wanted to do.

I knew I wanted to return to my passion, animals. This job came along at a wonderful time in my life. I cannot express my joy at being able to care for and spend time with dogs all day. I know how stressful it is to find someone you trust to care for your fur babies. I am excited to have the opportunity to be this person for others.

Contact TPS today to set up a free consultation so we can discuss your “tailored” service!

  • Fill out the visit online form (right side bar)
  • Call/text 425-923-7791